Background Noise 4 Geeks

Over the next few days I expect ‘Background Noise 4 Geeks‘ will be hitting online music stores including iTunes, Google Play, Amazon and  Spotify.  The album was made to listen while you’re otherwise concentrating on code or such. There are no words on this album.  Less talking more noise! 😉
The album cover is a photograph of the ground in Iceland. Such colourful crushed volcanic rock can seemingly be found all over the place.  This particular spot on the ground was east of Grindavik in the Southern Peninsula.

Track List:

  1. Soundscape Take 1
  2. Redwoods
  3. Volition
  4. Heartbeat Trouble
  5. Synthetic
  6. Backseat Driver
  7. Funktional Solutions
  8. Smash Hit
  9. 00001001
  10. 10^(10^100)
  11. Anhelo
  12. :(){ :|:& };:
  13. Basic Income

That’s me.  a.k.a DJ Joberrr.  I’ve been making noise since I was just a squirt but only recently have I been sharing it with others.  I love to listen to music.  I often listen to funk, dance music and electronic sounds.  I was first introduced to the joyful experience of DJing by my good buddy Mitch who knows how to play a crowd.
Please enjoy responsibly.  Be careful not to play the noise too loud when listening to headphones or speakers especially for extended periods of time.
Guide to Safe-Listening [PDF]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.